Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Summer Funds

So with my current increase in hours at OCB, I have been pretty good as far as money goes. I make about $450 every 2 weeks but when school gets out, i will be making about $600 every 2 weeks with working 40 hours a week.

Well this past week my work study boss informed me that I am eligible to get work study over the summer and I could use it without having summer classes. I currently make $10.25 and hour there and that is very helpful along with my OCB checks for bills and saving money. Well during the summer, instead of only being able to work 20 hours a week at work study, I'd be working 40 hours a week.

I did the calculations right and during the summer I would be making a total of $2,824 a month if I worked 40 hours a week at OCB and 40 hours a week at work study. That would seriously be amazing, I wouldn't be strapped for cash at all.

My bills consist of:
$225 - rent
$30 - Comcast
$40 - Avista
$100 - Verizon
$50 - Discover
$20 - AE

All this is per month. I have been really good about saving money as of lately. :)

Just means more money towards saving for a car :-P

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Weighing the Pros and Cons

So I have been living with Randy for the past 8 months and our lease to the apartment that we are in is up at the end of July. Well Jessi (his sis) was supposed to move down to Lewiston with their mom in like November or December but Walmart is asking her to stay up here. The other night she called me up and told me this and said that I am the only person she trusts enough to room with, and asked me if I would be her roommate even though she knows that I had already discussed signing a new lease with Randy when this lease is up. So I made a list of pros and cons and I am still having difficulty deciding what to do because I don't want to upset either one of them
Drama free
If he stays in the same apt great for work and school.
Pays rent and bills on time
I know how he is to live with

Won’t get woken up in the middle of the night by noise.
Pays rent and bills on time
Buys groceries
Won’t be walked over.

Awake in the middle of the night
Have to clean up after the boys
Doesn’t buy groceries
Walked over.

May have to babysit a lot
$150 increase in rent